Posts Tagged ‘Databases Delaware’

Doing non-legal research?

October 17th, 2011 No comments

Writing a paper and need non-legal sources? The Widener Law Library subscribes to three databases that can be very helpful for non-legal research. EbscoHost, ProQuest, and JSTOR each offer full text articles from many journals different subject areas, including economics, science, medicine and more.

Like many of our other databases, you can access all three from on campus and off. If you are off campus you’ll be asked to enter your name and the barcode number on the back of the Widener ID to log on.

New International Law Collections on HeinOnline

June 15th, 2011 No comments

heinonline_logoHeinOnline has just added two more collections to its digital resources.  The  History of International Law Collection and the Hague Academy of Collected Courses are two new collections of international law materials. The History of International Law in includes classic books from famous authors such as Hans Kelsen, Samuel Pufendorf and James Brown Scott. It also includes significant serials such as the International Law Studies Series [U.S. Naval War College], International Conciliation, Studies in Transnational Legal Policy, and many others.

The Hague Academy of Collected Courses includes the official publications of the Hague Academy dating back to 1923. For more information on the new collections see Hein’s blog.

To access the new libraries go to HeinOnline from the Widener Law Library’s webpage and look for the new libraries in the list under “Subscribed Libraries.”

Index to Legal Periodicals

March 4th, 2011 No comments

Index to Legal Periodicals is a great source for finding law review articles. You can do a keyword search for your topic and find a list of related law review articles. To find a full text copy of your article click on the LinkSource logo 0000113011_sfxwhich will connect you to our A to Z Electronic Journal List and will find the full text for you.

If you are looking for older information be sure  to tick the box for Legal Periodicals Retro which covers legal articles published from 1908-1981.